20 Days of Warcraft: Day One, Favourite Class and Why?   Leave a comment

So I picked up on the 20 days of Warcraft challenge through Jaedia from Jaedia’s Menagerie and decided to give it a go. So here’s my day one: Favourite Class and Why?

This is actually an easy question for me to answer. It’s the class I play as main now, that was my first level 70, my second level 80, which I loved playing as alt but which I really came to enjoy as main again: The Warrior.
I like my warrior so much because it’s a really versatile class. When I started one I was an angry heartbroken girl (exes you know) and I wanted a character that would jush bash in enemies’ heads. I leveled my Warrior at the first half of TBC, when the experience boost wasn’t there and when epic riding was still level 60 and costed 600g. I leveled her as arms (big ass 2handed weapons hell yeah) untill Blizzard made the stupid mistake to switch some Arms and Fury talents around (Sweeping Strikes/Rampage and Weapon Specialization). Then I temporarily dropped my warrior, only to pick it up a month later again to continue leveling as prot. I tanked in TBC aslong as my pc would let me (I had an old crappy one). But to raid I switched to a priest, which I’ve played untill TOTC in Wrath. My warrior was my first alt, my pvp alt which I loved but couldn’t reroll to due to lack of healers. When I rolled Horde I switched to my Hunter but transferred my warrior over to a troll not soon after. Now I’ve been playing her as main again for a while as Fury with a Protection offspecc and I still love it as much as the day when I made the char that could bash people’s faces.
For Cataclysm I hope to be able to stay Fury DPS, preferably one handed, but two handed will do aswell. If needed I can tank aswell, but my main focus will be DPS. And you have to admit, no matter what specc they are, if you see a warrior charging at your face with one huge weapon, two huge weapons or a huge shield you always feel a little bit scared.

I have to admit tho, I am a bit of an althoholic. I currently have 7 level 80’s and I find joy in playing them all. But I love my warrior the most.

Posted November 23, 2010 by Kassandri in Randomness

Leave a Reply

