A New (Old) Guild And A Fresh Start   Leave a comment

After a few weeks of schoolstress and guilddrama I decided that Vera Illumination wasn’t the guild for me. I talked things over with my boyfriend and he agreed that we could no longer stay there if we wanted to see progress and, even more important, a stable guild. Vera stabilized for about a week and then fell back into it’s old pattern. I discovered some skeletons in closets and when the GM wanted to repromote one of the officers that was the major cause of our guildproblems it was the final straw for me. I left Vera and got back into my old guild: Dice. I feel more comfortable here than I ever was in Vera and I don’t regret the decision at all.

There are however also some downsides here. I will be starting out as trial again, not that I need the loot, but I will have to work my way up again. On one side it’s nice to have that fresh start, but on the other side it’s really annoying with Cataclysm mere weeks away (I hope atleast). Anyway, I genuinely feel like I could stay in Dice for a long time, and I hope to be there when they down the first bosses, and hopefully the last ones too, in Cataclysm. For now I’m hoping to get promoted to member as soon as possible.

Posted September 19, 2010 by Kassandri in Randomness

Leave a Reply

