Cataclysm: To Do!   Leave a comment

With Cataclysm drawing closer and closer I decided to make a list of what to do before it hits! Probably all things mentioned on here are on my warrior, although there may be a few exceptions.

List Of Achievements:

  • Mountain O’ Mounts: Currently I’m at 93/100 mounts on my warrior. With only the tournament mounts (ones from 100/150 tournament emblems), rare mounts and expensive mounts left this is starting to become a real challenge.
  • Glory Of The Hero: I really do wanna finish Glory Of The Hero before Cata hits. I only need 6 more achievements: Watch Him Die from Azjol-Nerub, Respect Your Elders at Old Kingdom, Zombiefest! from Culling Of Stratholme and Amber/Emerald/Ruby Void in The Oculus. Apart from Zombiefest which can be very annoying they’re more than doable with a right group of people.
  • Master of X Battleground: I would really like to become Master of atleast one or two of the Battlegrounds. The ones that I’m closest too at this moment are Eye of the Storm and Warsong Gulch.
  • Frostbitten/Bloody Rare: A time consuming matter but would like to get them both on my warrior. I’m more lucky with Bloody Rare altho at the moment I’m more trying to get mounts than I am working on that.
  • 25k Honorable Kills: My warrior is currently on 17k Honorable Kills so this goal should be doable, especially if I combine it with my aspirations for master of X Battleground.

Stuff I would like to obtain before Cata Hits:

  • Thunderfury, Blessed Blade of the Windseeker/Sulfuras, Hand of Ragnaros. Both these legendary items are hard to get, but both are also getting removed along with Molten Core in Cataclysm. I’m currently running MC every week for rep and a chance of the requirements to make these things dropping.
  • Shadowmourne. A bit more tricky to obtain since my warrior is still an alt. I like to get as far as possible in the questchain tho. Preferably at the part where I can start collecting the orange/legendary shards.
  • Exalted status with: Zul’Gurub, Thorium Brotherhood, Hydraxian Waterlords. Again with the removing off stuff like MC I’m running them now to get rep and such.
  • Swift Razzashi Raptor/Rivendare’s Deathcharger. Same as above, hoping to obtain them before they might get removed from the game.

Other things I would like to get/do but prioritize lower.

  • Obtain the Warglaives of Azzinoth. Kickass weapons but lower on my priority list since BT isn’t getting removed.
  • Obtain the Reins of the Raven Lord. Same as above, not getting removed so prioritizing is lower.

I will probably work on both of the above but my priority lies with getting things done of which I (almost) certain know they are getting removed.

Posted May 27, 2010 by Kassandri in Randomness

Leave a Reply

