Zerging Drakes And Farming Quests   Leave a comment

Yesterday, I spent the day on my hunter. I was actually meaning to spend it on my warrior to finish my bloody Loremaster achievement (90 quests away!) but my boyfriend asked me to do the weekly raid, so I did. This weeks weekly was Sartharion. We went in with his guild in a group of 13 to the 25 man version (Yay to getting the achievement Less is More) and we downed Sartharion pretty easy. After that me and my boyfriend decided to make a Sartharion 10 man groups, to down him with 3 drakes up. I was kinda excited because I’d never downed Sarth on 10 man with 3 drakes up ever. So we dragged some people along and after 3 wipes He Was Down! Which earned me my lovely “Of The Nightfall” title. I do love the achievement πŸ˜€ There was only a bit of a sour aftermath tho. Ofcourse the Black Drake dropped (something I’ve been wanting for a long long time) and a druid from my guild won it… Only to sell it for 3k gold to someone else in the raid about 5 minutes after. It kind of pissed me off. The fact that druids roll on rare mounts is something I can’t understand (why would you use them when you’ve got your flightform?) but that they roll only to sell just gets my blood boiling. It’s so unfair versus the rest of the people who do really want it, but can’t afford to buy it off him. For me it was just a moment of shame because I brought him into the raid and he was my guildie who was showing this kind of behavior. In the end people didn’t really care, but I got my feelings hurt by someone I believed that wouldn’t do something like that… Sometimes you don’t know people as well as you thought you would.

Later that night I went raiding with my guild. ICC 25 man. We cleared up untill Putricide under 1.5 hour. I thought that was quite an achievement and it got me a lot of Ashen Verdict rep too! I got a new cloak (yay me :P) and progress went really well. But then Putricide came and conquered us. We wiped 8 times on him that night, abandoning him for the rest of the week due to Blizzard implementing shared tries on Putricide and the Blood Queen. We were seriously bummed tho, because we had a 5% wipe on Putricide. We can smell the kill! But there’s ofcourse always next week. After the raid I joined up with a rep run and ended up with only 500 rep to go till exalted now. Tonight there will be another ICC 25 man raid, which I hope I can attend.

Today was a weird day for me. I couldn’t really decide what to do, but eventually decided to do a random heroic on my warrior to get the “Looking for Many” achievement. Which I have now πŸ˜€ Gogo being “The Patient” on 4/5 of my 80 chars. After that I threw myself on Loremaster again, with now only 75 quests to go, it’s becoming quite the task to complete. What everyone says about Kalimdor being the hardest continent certainly goes up for my Alliance warrior. I’m not sure if Horde has it easier in Kalimdor, but my warrior is struggling along some chainquests that ask me to go from one end of the continent to the other, with some visits to Eastern Kingdoms inbetween. However I decided to have a look on the Draenei Islands again, discovering I haven’t done most of Bloodmyst Isle. This cheered me up. I’m hoping to get atleast 20 quests from there πŸ˜€ Let’s see how that turns out. For now I’m off to my ICC raid.

Posted January 21, 2010 by Kassandri in Achievements, Hunter

Leave a Reply

